Explorer of the Seas Data Contacts

for general information about these data and data access, please contact Elizabeth Williams at: ewilliams@rsmas.miami.edu

For information on individual instruments please contact the following principal investigators:

Atmospheric Instrumentation

Ceilometer, Wind Profiler, Met station data, rain gauge, Total Sky Imager

Ms. Elizabeth Williams, University of Miami, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, Miami, Florida
email: ewilliams@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4274

M-AERI (Marine-Atmospheric emitted radiation interferometer), MWR (microwave radiometer), Radiosondes (Aqua validation)

Dr. Peter Minnett, University of Miami, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, Miami, Florida
email: pminnett@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4104

Oceanographic Instrumentation

RD Instruments Acoustic Doppler backscatter and Sea Water Systems

Dr. Peter Ortner, University of Miami, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, Miami, Florida
email: portner@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4619

Current Velocity Data

Dr. Lisa Beal, University of Miami, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, Miami, Florida
email: email: lbeal@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4093

PCO2 - AOML Global Carbon Group

Dr. Rik Wanninkhof, NOAA/Altantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory (AOML), Miami, Florida
email: email: rik.wanninkhof@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4379

Wave Monitoring System (WaMOS II)

Dr. Hans Graber, CSTARS, University of Miami, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, Miami, Florida
email: email: hgraber@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4952